Caroline Shaw & Sō Percussion

Logo Palau de la Música Catalana


Caroline Shaw, voice
Sō Percussion


A. Negron: Gone
J. Wolfe: Forbidden love
C. Shaw: Narrow sea (selection)
C. Shaw-Sō Percussion: Let the soil play its simple part (selection)

Shaw won the Pulitzer Prize in 2013, the fifth woman in the award’s 70-year existence to do so. Since then his position in the field of composition has only grown, with a corpus of great originality in which vocal, choral and chamber works stand out, as well as his unique style featuring contemporary sonorities.